Fifa 22 Toty Nomination: The Goalkeepers And Defenders Appointed For The Team Of The Year Unveiled

As promised, today 9 January EA Sports has also revealed the list of goalkeepers and defenders nominated for the Team of the Year of FIFA 22. The total number of candidates is up to 80: it will be your job to select the eleven most worthy players, who will be awarded with some very special cards.

Also this time we can count a worthy Italian representation: between the goalkeepers, Gigio Donnarumma of Paris Saint-Germain will have to face with distinguished colleagues like Courtois and Oblak, while between the defenders there Leonardo Bonucci and Gior Our European Champions will be able to get a place in the team: as you can see below, the competition is very fierce.

Nomination FIFA 22 TOTY

POR Ederson Moraes (Manchester City)

POR Emiliano Martínez (Aston Villa)

POR Édouard Mendy (Chelsea)

POR Gianluigi Donnarumma (Paris Saint-Germain)

POR Mike Maignan (Milan)

POR Jan Oblak (Athletes Madrid)

POR Thibaut Courtois (Real Madrid)

Nomination FIFA 22 TOTY • Defenders

TD Kieran Trippier (Newcastle United)

TD Trent Alexander-Arnold (Liverpool)

TD João Cancelo (Manchester City)

TD Kyle Walker (Manchester City)

TD Achraf Hakimi (Paris Saint-Germain)

TD Jesús Navas (Seville)

TS Alphonso Davies (Bayern München)

TS Jordi Alba (Barcelona)

TS Reinildo (Lille)

TS Luke Shaw (Manchester United)

TS Theo Hernández (Milan)

TS Christian Günter (Fribourg)

LWB Leonardo Spinazzola (Rome)

DC Mats Hummels (Borussia Dortmund)

DC Azpilicueta (Chelsea)

DC Antonio Rüdiger (Chelsea)

DC Milan Škriniar (Inter)

DC Rúben Dias (Manchester City)

DC Simon Kjær (Milan)

DC Marquinhos (Paris Saint-Germain)

DC Leonardo Bonucci (Juventus)

DC Giorgio Chiellini (Juventus)

DC David Alaba (Real Madrid)

DC Jules Koundé (Seville)

DC Cristian Romero (Tottenham Hotspur)

If you haven’t done so yet, you can also see the list of TOTY candidate strikers and the list of TOTY nominated midfielders. It will be up to you to choose the eleven players to compose the Team of the Year of FIFA 22: the votes will open officially tomorrow 10 January at 17:00 on In the packages, remember, you can also find Team 2 of Headliners.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You May Also Like